2014 POY State winners
About the Award

The U.S. Professors of the Year Awards Program will go on hiatus, beginning in January 2016, as part of a year-long strategic planning process that the Council for Advancement and Support of Education launched in July 2015. Therefore, there will not be a call for nominations in January.

Learn More


The nomination period for the 2015 U.S. Professors of the Year awards is closed. Read more about the program.

Program Sponsors

Teaching, like engineering, is not a natural act. —Sheri Sheppard

2009 National Winners Patricia Kelley

Patricia Kelley
"In the classroom, the field, even traveling to professional meetings, I am always teaching and learning."—2014 Passion Statement

Learn More