2015 POY State winners
About the Award

The U.S. Professors of the Year Awards Program will go on hiatus, beginning in January 2016, as part of a year-long strategic planning process that the Council for Advancement and Support of Education launched in July 2015. Therefore, there will not be a call for nominations in January.

Learn More


The nomination period for the 2015 U.S. Professors of the Year awards is closed. Read more about the program.

35 years of the U.S. Professors of the Year Awards
Video Gallery
Program Sponsors

I consider myself lucky to be able to work with and learn from extraordinarily talented and motivated students. —Brian Alegant

2009 National Winners Stephanie Alvarez

Stephanie Alvarez
"We as educators can help uncover and tap into the many strengths our students bring to the classroom every day."—2015 Passion Statement

Learn More

News and Highlights

More News