2002 Professors of the Year National Winners

On November 21, 2002, CASE and the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement for Teaching honored four national winners at the National Press Club in Washington, D.C.

James Adams

Outstanding Baccalaureate Colleges Professor
Professor of Art
James Adams
Manchester College (North Manchester, Indiana)

Dennis Jacobs

Outstanding Research and Doctoral Universities Professor
Professor of Chemistry
Dennis Jacobs
University of Notre Dame (South Bend, Indiana)

Francisco Jiménez

Outstanding Master's Universities and Colleges Professor
Francisco Jiménez
Fay Boyle Professor in the Department of Modern Languages and Literatures
Santa Clara University (Santa Clara, California)

Alicia Juarrero

Outstanding Community Colleges Professor
Professor of Philosophy
Alicia Juarrero
Prince George's Community College (Largo, Maryland)

Video of the event (To view this video you may need the RealOne Media player. To download your free RealOne player, click here.)

Rep. Tim Roemer's (R-IN) House Resolution for the 2002 Professors of the Year (PDF) .

Sen. Evan Bayh's (D-IN) recognition of Professors Adams and Jacobs (PDF)

Nominate a professor for the 2012 awards program.


View highlights from the 2013 awards luncheon

Video Gallery

View 2014 photo gallery

Purchase 2014 photos

Program Sponsors