2014 POY State winners
About the Award

The U.S. Professors of the Year Awards Program will go on hiatus, beginning in January 2016, as part of a year-long strategic planning process that the Council for Advancement and Support of Education launched in July 2015. Therefore, there will not be a call for nominations in January.

Learn More


The nomination period for the 2015 U.S. Professors of the Year awards is closed. Read more about the program.

Program Sponsors

… undergraduate research is perhaps the most effective means to bring students into vital scholarly debates. —Laurie Grobman

2009 National Winners Sheri Sheppard

Sheri Sheppard
"When exposed to various modes of learning, students roll up their sleeves to explore, try, measure and question."—2014 Passion Statement

Learn More